Post-doctoral Researchers


Khagendra Bhandari

M.Sc. - Tribhuvan University, Kathmandu, Nepal (1998)

M.S. - The University of Minnesota, Duluth (2008)

Ph.D., The University of Toledo (2015), "Characterization and Application of Colloidal Nanocrystalline Materials for Advanced Photovoltaics"

khagendra.bhandari@utoledo.edu




Paul Roland


B.S. in Electrical Engineering
Kettering University

Ph.D., The University of Toledo (2015)
"Charge Carrier Processes in Photovoltaic Materials and Devices"

paul.roland@rockets.utoledo.edu



Graduate Students


Ebin Bastola

M. S. in Physics, BGSU (2014)

B. S. in Physics (Tribhuvan University, Kathmandu, Nepal)

Ph.D. candidate
Synthesis, Characterization, and Application of Iron Chalcogenides for Photovoltaics

ebastol@rockets.utoledo.edu



Niraj Shrestha




M. S. - University of Memphis, Memphis, TN (2013)

M. Sc. - Tribhuvan University, Nepal (2004)

Ph.D. candidate
Optical Spectroscopy of Perovskite Photovoltaic Materials and Interfaces

niraj.shrestha@rockets.utoledo.edu



Group Alumni




Dr. Neale Haugen (2009-2016)

B.S. in Physics (Electro-Optics emphasis)
St. Cloud State University

Ph.D., The University of Toledo (2015)
"Spectroscopic Studies of Doping and Charge Transfer in Single Walled Carbon Nanotubes and Lead Sulfide Quantum Dots"

Post-doctoral Research Associate, UT, 2015-2016.

nehogen@gmail.com



Lydia-Ann Ghuneim (2013)




B.S. in Physics and Biochemistry
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

M.S. in Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Lydiaann.Ghuneim@utoledo.edu



Negar Heidarian (2013)


B.S. in Physics (AMO emphasis)
University of Isfahan, Iran (2010)

Ph.D. candidate
Dept. of Physics and Astronomy

Negar.Heidarianboroujeni@rockets.utoledo.edu



Tyler Kinner (2011-2014)

B.S. (Chemistry) and B.A. (Physics), 2015

BOSEF Scholar
University of Toledo, Ohio

tyler.kinner@gmail.com




Adam Wierwille (Summer 2013)

Undergraduate, Department of Chemical Engineering
University of Toledo, Ohio

Adam.Wierwille@rockets.utoledo.edu




 Roan Martin-Hayden (Summer 2013)

High School (2015), Toledo School for the Arts, Toledo, Ohio

Undergraduate, Dept. of Physics and Astronomy, The University of Toledo

Roan.MartinHayden@rockets.utoledo.edu


Dr. Tieneke Dykstra (2009-2011)

Ph.D., Physical Chemistry, 2008, University of Toronto, Canada

B.Sc. (honors), Chemistry, 2001, McGill University, Montreal, Canada

Tieneke.Dykstra@gmail.com

Julia Deitz, Summer 2010

 
Undergraduate, Dept. of Physics & Astronomy

Summer REU @ PVIC

Julia.Deitz@rockets.utoledo.edu



Chad McElvany, Summers 2009, 2011


Undergraduate, Applied Physics
University of Toledo, Ohio

Summer intern at PVIC

Transfer student from MCCC (Monroe County Community College)

Chad.McElvany@utoledo.edu


AJ Mueser, Summer 2009

Undergraduate, Physics & Mathematics
University of Toledo, Ohio

Andrew.Mueser@utoledo.edu


Dr. Jianbo Gao (2009 - 2012)


Ph.D., Physics, 2004- 2009, University of Alberta, Canada

M.Sc., Physics, 2002-2004, University of Alberta, Canada

M.Sc., Physics, 1997-2000, Jilin University, China

Jianbo.Gao@nrel.gov
Jianbo.Gao@utoledo.edu




Ryan Zeller (2010 - 2012)

B.S. in Physics
University of Toledo

Graduate BOSEF Scholar (Fall 2010)

Professional Science Masters in Photovoltaics, The University of Toledo

Ryan.Zeller@rockets.utoledo.edu